Intro | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Distribution | Specimens | Sources | Statistics | Editors | Log in

MilliBase source details

Loomis, H. F. (1934). Millipeds of the West Indies and Guiana collectet by the Allison V. Armour Expedition in 1932. Smithsonian miscellaneous Collections, 89(14): 1-69. Washington
Loomis, H. F.
Millipeds of the West Indies and Guiana collectet by the Allison V. Armour Expedition in 1932
Smithsonian miscellaneous Collections
89(14): 1-69. Washington
CIM-ID: 8235
Myr-ID: 2333
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2016-10-04 08:37:53Z
2023-06-26 09:43:07Z
2023-10-16 17:40:26Z

Aetheandra Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Aetheandra multiplex Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Agenodesmus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Agenodesmus reticulatus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Amphelictogon Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Amphelictogon bidens Loomis, 1934 accepted as Amphelictogon subterraneus bahamiensis Chamberlin, 1918 (original description)
Anethoporus clarki Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Anethoporus gracilior Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Antillodesmus Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Antillodesmus grenadanus Chamberlin, 1918 accepted as Antillodesmus vincentii (Pocock, 1894) (source of synonymy)
Antillodesmus vincentii (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Aphelidesmus divergens Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Aporobolus Loomis, 1934 accepted as Spirobolellus Pocock, 1894 (original description)
Aporobolus crusoi Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Azygobolus Loomis, 1934 accepted as Pseudospirobolellus Carl, 1912 (original description)
Azygobolus tumidus Loomis, 1934 accepted as Pseudospirobolellus avernus (Butler, 1876) (original description)
Beatadesmus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Beatadesmus utowani Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Belonodesmus thaxteri Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Botrydesmus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Botrydesmus lutosus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Chilaphrodesmus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Chilaphrodesmus rubellus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Cryptodesmus vincentii Pocock, 1894 accepted as Docodesmus vincentii (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Cyliocyrtus ocreatus Loomis, 1934 accepted as Cyrtodesmus ocreatus (Loomis, 1934) (original description)
Cynedesmus simplex Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Dilophops Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Dilophops bullatus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Diopsiulus wheeleri Silvestri, 1908 accepted as Prostemmiulus wheeleri (Silvestri, 1908) (new combination reference)
Docodesmus haitiensis Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Docodesmus robustus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Docodesmus sculpturatus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Docodesmus trinidadensis Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Epinannolene haitiensis Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Gasatomus emersoni Chamberlin, 1923 (additional source)
Glomeridesmus trinidadensis Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Hexadesmus lateridens Loomis, 1933 (additional source)
Homodesmus parvus Chamberlin, 1918 accepted as Prosopodesmus jacobsoni Silvestri, 1910 (additional source)
Inodesmus Loomis, 1934 nec Cook, 1896 accepted as Cylindrodesmus Pocock, 1889 (original description)
Inodesmus jamaicensis Cook, 1896 (additional source)
Inodesmus peduncularis Loomis, 1934 accepted as Cylindrodesmus hirsutus Pocock, 1889 (original description)
Iomoides Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Iomoides glabra Loomis, 1934 accepted as Iomoides glabrus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Iomoides glabrus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Iomoides hispidus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Lophoproctus comans Loomis, 1934 accepted as Ancistroxenus comans (Loomis, 1934) (original description)
Lophoproctus niveus Loomis, 1934 accepted as Lophoturus niveus (Loomis, 1934) (original description)
Microspirobolus dorsetti Loomis, 1934 accepted as Spirobolellus dorsetti (Loomis, 1934) (original description)
Microspirobolus sigillatus Loomis, 1934 accepted as Spirobolellus sigillatus (Loomis, 1934) (original description)
Nanorrhacus luciae (Pocock, 1894) (new combination reference)
Orthoporus antillanus (Pocock, 1894) accepted as Orthoporus cavicollis (Karsch, 1881) (additional source)
Orthoporus nitidus (Daday, 1891) (additional source)
Orthoporus tractus Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Platyrhachus luciae Pocock, 1894 accepted as Nanorrhacus luciae (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Polyxenus longisetis Silvestri, 1894 accepted as Lophoturus longisetis (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Priodesmus acus Cook, 1895 (additional source)
Psochodesmus crescentis Cook, 1896 (additional source)
Rhinocricus consociatus Pocock, 1894 accepted as Anadenobolus consociatus (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Rhinocricus consociatus ecuadatus Loomis, 1934 accepted as Anadenobolus consociatus ecuadatus (Loomis, 1934) (original description)
Rhinocricus grammostictus Pocock, 1894 accepted as Anadenobolus grammostictus (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Rhinocricus grenadensis Pocock, 1894 accepted as Anadenobolus grenadensis (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Rhinocricus laticollis Loomis, 1934 accepted as Anadenobolus laticollis (Loomis, 1934) (original description)
Rhinocricus limatulus Loomis, 1934 accepted as Anadenobolus politus (Porat, 1888) (original description)
Rhinocricus maltzani Pocock, 1894 accepted as Jobocricus maltzani (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Rhinocricus martiniquensis Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Rhinocricus modestior Silvestri, 1908 (additional source)
Rhinocricus ramagei Pocock, 1894 accepted as Anadenobolus ramagei (Pocock, 1894) (new combination reference)
Rhinocricus serpentinus Pocock, 1894 (additional source)
Siphonophora laticollis (Loomis, 1964) (new combination reference)
Siphonophora millepeda Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Siphonophora nigrosignata Silvestri, 1898 accepted as Siphonophora hartii (Pocock, 1895) (source of synonymy)
Siphonophora pilosa (Loomis, 1961) (new combination reference)
Siphonophora progressor Chamberlin, 1922 accepted as Columbianum progressor (Chamberlin, 1922) (additional source)
Siphonophora sabachana (Chamberlin, 1938) accepted as Siphonophora sabachana Chamberlin, 1938 (additional source)
Siphonophora senaria (Loomis, 1937) (additional source)
Siphonotus purpureus Pocock, 1894 accepted as Rhinotus purpureus (Pocock, 1894) (additional source)
Spirobolus bahamensis Bollman, 1893 (additional source)
Spirobolus lumbricinus Gerst├Ącker, 1873 accepted as Trigoniulus lumbricinus (Gerst├Ącker, 1873) accepted as Trigoniulus corallinus (Eydoux & Souleyet, 1842) (additional source)
Spirobolus monilicornis Porat, 1876 accepted as Anadenobolus monilicornis (Porat, 1876) (additional source)
Spirobolus naresi Pocock, 1893 accepted as Spirostrophus naresi (Pocock, 1893) accepted as Leptogoniulus sorornus (Butler, 1876) (additional source)
Spirostreptus antillanus Pocock, 1894 accepted as Orthoporus cavicollis (Karsch, 1881) (additional source)
Spirostreptus avernus Butler, 1876 accepted as Pseudospirobolellus avernus (Butler, 1876) (source of synonymy)
Stemmiulus insulanus Chamberlin, 1918 (additional source)
Stemmiulus surinamensis Loomis, 1934 (original description)
Treseolobus caraibianus Chamberlin, 1918 accepted as Lophodesmus caraibianus (Chamberlin, 1918) (new combination reference)
Treseolobus granulofrons Chamberlin, 1918 accepted as Docodesmus granulofrons (Chamberlin, 1918) (new combination reference)
This service is powered by LifeWatch Belgium
Learn more»
Website and databases developed and hosted by VLIZ · Page generated 2023-12-08 · contact: Petra Sierwald