Intro | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Distribution | Specimens | Sources | Statistics | Editors | Log in

MilliBase source details

de Zoysa, H. K. S.; Nguyen Duc, A.; Wickramasinghe, S. (2016). Annotated checklist of millipedes (Myriapoda: Diplopoda) of Sri Lanka. Zootaxa. 4061 (5): 151-482.
10.11646/zootaxa.4061.5.1 [view] [view]
de Zoysa, H. K. S.; Nguyen Duc, A.; Wickramasinghe, S.
Annotated checklist of millipedes (Myriapoda: Diplopoda) of Sri Lanka
4061 (5): 151-482
CIM-ID: 7215
This review lists the currently known species of millepedes in Sri Lanka and discusses their current taxonomic status and distribution based on previous studies from 1865 to date. A total of 104 millipede species belonging to 44 genera, 18 families and nine orders have been recorded in Sri Lanka. Of these, 82 are known only from Sri Lanka; additionally, nine genera and one family are known only from Sri Lanka. Most of the millipede species have been recorded from two localities, namely Pundaluoya and Kandy in the central highlands of Sri Lanka. Current knowledge on the taxonomy, evolutionary relationships, distribution and conservation of the millipedes of Sri Lanka is still limited and scattered. Thus we suggest more intensive surveys to acquire comprehensive data on the millipedes of Sri Lanka.
Indian Subcontinent
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2017-05-05 07:34:04Z
2017-05-31 20:04:29Z
2023-06-26 10:26:03Z

Anoplodesmus anthracinus Pocock, 1895 (additional source)
Anoplodesmus humberti (Carl, 1902) (additional source)
Anoplodesmus inornatus (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Anoplodesmus layardi (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Anoplodesmus luctuosus (Peters, 1864) (additional source)
Anoplodesmus sabulosus Attems, 1898 (additional source)
Anoplodesmus saussurii saussurii (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Anoplodesmus thwaitesii (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Arthrosphaera Pocock, 1895 (additional source)
Arthrosphaera attemsi Jeekel, 2001 (additional source)
Arthrosphaera brandtii (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Arthrosphaera corrugata (Butler, 1872) (additional source)
Arthrosphaera dentigera Verhoeff, 1930 (additional source)
Arthrosphaera inermis (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Arthrosphaera leopardina (Butler, 1872) (additional source)
Arthrosphaera noticeps (Butler, 1872) (additional source)
Arthrosphaera pilifera (Butler, 1872) (additional source)
Arthrosphaera rugosa Verhoeff, 1930 (additional source)
Arthrosphaera rugulosa (Butler, 1872) accepted as Arthrosphaera ruginosa Jeekel, 2001 (additional source)
Arthrosphaera versicolor (White, 1859) (additional source)
Carlogonus robustior (Attems, 1936) (additional source)
Catapyrgodesmus ceylonicus Silvestri, 1920 (additional source)
Chondromorpha stadelmanni (Verhoeff, 1930) (additional source)
Chondromorpha xanthotricha xanthotricha (Attems, 1898) (additional source)
Cingalobolus bugnioni Carl, 1918 (additional source)
Cingalosoma anderssoni (Mauriès, 1982) (additional source)
Cryptocephalopus jonesii Verhoeff, 1937 (additional source)
Desmoxytes planata (Pocock, 1895) (additional source)
Diopsiulus annandalei Silvestri, 1916 (additional source)
Diopsiulus ceylonicus (Pocock, 1892) (additional source)
Diopsiulus greeni Carl, 1941 (additional source)
Diopsiulus jeekeli Mauriès, 1982 (additional source)
Diopsiulus madaraszi Silvestri, 1916 (additional source)
Erythroprosopon phoenix Verhoeff, 1936 (additional source)
Eustaledesmus parvus Silvestri, 1920 (additional source)
Harpurostreptus attemsi Carl, 1941 (additional source)
Harpurostreptus hamifer (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Harpurostreptus krausi Demange, 1962 (additional source)
Harpurostreptus matarae Carl, 1941 (additional source)
Humbertostreptus lunelii (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Julus sumatrensis Gervais, 1847 (additional source)
Klimakodesmus permutatus Attems, 1940 (additional source)
Ktenostreptus anderssoni Demange, 1981 (additional source)
Ktenostreptus annulipes Attems, 1909 (additional source)
Ktenostreptus centrurus (Pocock, 1892) (additional source)
Ktenostreptus costulatus Attems, 1914 (additional source)
Ktenostreptus lankaensis (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Ktenostreptus rugulosus Attems, 1936 (additional source)
Ktenostreptus specularis Attems, 1936 (additional source)
Lankabolus coelebs Carl, 1941 accepted as Lankabolus greeni (Pocock, 1892) (additional source)
Lankabolus greeni (Pocock, 1892) (additional source)
Lankadesmus Carl, 1932 accepted as Nasodesmus Cook, 1896 (additional source)
Lankadesmus cognatus (Humbert, 1865) accepted as Nasodesmus cognatus (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Lankasoma cederholmi Mauriès, 1982 (additional source)
Lankasoma mahleri Mauriès, 1982 (additional source)
Lankasoma oreites Mauriès, 1982 (additional source)
Leptostreptus caudiculatus (Karsch, 1881) (additional source)
Leptostreptus exiguus (Attems, 1950) (additional source)
Leptostreptus fuscus Attems, 1936 (additional source)
Orthomorpha greeni (Pocock, 1892) (additional source)
Orthomorpha mikrotropis Attems, 1898 (additional source)
Phyllogonostreptus nigrolabiatus (Newport, 1844) (additional source)
Pocodesmus greeni (Pocock, 1892) (additional source)
Podoglyphiulus ceylanicus (Attems, 1909) (additional source)
Pseudospirobolellus avernus (Butler, 1876) (additional source)
Pterozonium picteti (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Pyragrogonus willeyi (Carl, 1932) (additional source)
Pyrgodesmus obscurus Pocock, 1892 (additional source)
Silvestrus ceylonicus (Pocock, 1892) (additional source)
Singhalocryptus alticola Hoffman, 1977 (additional source)
Singhalocryptus ceylonicus (Pocock, 1892) (additional source)
Singhalorthomorpha cingalensis (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Singhalorthomorpha serrulata (Attems, 1931) (additional source)
Singhalorthomorpha skinneri (Humbert, 1865) (additional source)
Siphonophora humberti Pocock, 1892 (additional source)
Sphaeropoeus hercules Brandt, 1833 (additional source)
Spirobolus crebristriatus Humbert, 1865 (additional source)
Spirobolus longicollis Pocock, 1892 (additional source)
Spirobolus longicornis Pocock, 1892 (additional source)
Spirobolus obtusospinosus Voges, 1878 (additional source)
Spirobolus punctidives Karsch, 1881 accepted as Trigoniulus corallinus (Eydoux & Souleyet, 1842) (additional source)
Spirobolus ruficollis Newport, 1844 (additional source)
Spirobolus spirostreptinus Karsch, 1881 (additional source)
Spirobolus taprobanensis Humbert, 1865 (additional source)
Spirostreptus ceilanicus (Brandt, 1841) (additional source)
Spirostreptus contemptus Karsch, 1881 (additional source)
Spirostreptus insculptus Pocock, 1892 (additional source)
Spirostreptus kandyanus Humbert, 1865 (additional source)
Spirostreptus modestus Humbert, 1865 (additional source)
Stenurostreptus stenorhynchus (Pocock, 1893) (additional source)
Strongylosoma nietneri (Peters, 1864) (additional source)
Styloceylonius lobatus Verhoeff, 1936 (additional source)
Termitodesmus ceylonicus Silvestri, 1911 (additional source)
Termitodesmus escherichi Silvestri, 1911 (additional source)
Thyropygus allevatus (Karsch, 1881) (additional source)
Thyropygus poseidon Attems, 1936 accepted as Harpagophora attenuata (Brandt, 1840) (additional source)
Trachyjulus aelleni Mauriès, 1982 (additional source)
Trachyjulus humberti Carl, 1911 (additional source)
Trachyjulus lankanus Mauriès, 1981 (additional source)
Trachyjulus minor (Silvestri, 1923) (additional source)
This service is powered by LifeWatch Belgium
Learn more»
Website and databases developed and hosted by VLIZ · Page generated 2024-02-23 · contact: Petra Sierwald